I run a business called Leeds Computer Repairs – http://www.leedscomputerrepairs.co.uk
Around the end of July 2009, I was checking the visitor statistics to my website, when I noticed an anomaly in the data.
Further investigation led me to the domain – http://www.awsolutions.org.uk
Up arrival at the website – http://www.awsolutions.org.uk, the first thing that stood out was the layout was EXACTLY the same as my website – http://www.leedscomputerrepairs.co.uk, except AW Solutions had added their own header and footer images and changed some colours and the content.
When I viewed the source code of the http://www.awsolutions.org.uk I discovered they or someone representing them had stolen the source code lock stock and barrel to http://www.leedscomputerrepairs.co.uk.
They had even left my initials in the author tag, but had the cheek to change the copyright tag to AW Solutions 2009.
I had to serve five copyright notices via their hosting company to get AW Solutions to remove the copyrighted material.
So a word of warning to anyone using this company for any website development work, just be careful as you wouldn’t want someone serving copyright notices to you for work carried out by AW Solutions.
Posted by partyoflife